an update!

hey there whoever that still bother to come around!

been really bad at updating.. i guess more specifically it is a problem of discipline! have been pondering on this issue of self-discipline lately. and it is quite apparent in many areas of my life.. hence, i’ve made a resolution to improve in this. it’s hard, but yea hopefully can come out of this.

so how am i? i am well (not sick). On a more serious note, I guess I was a lil stuck in my career path for a few months.. always been preaching about financial freedom.. maybe got caught in it a little too much. having too high hopes (i guess nothing wrong with having high hopes).. having too big of a dream (nothing wrong with having too big of a dream too!).. but i guess they have to be matched up to reality?

reality is i’m barely just surviving for now.. made enough to be able to get through my days. but nothing more. big part of it is because of my inactions. for not doing much. for lazing much. for fearing much (nonsense fears laah)

have quite some time to do some self pondering these few months.. which was good i guess.. having time to think through what i really want.. i guess i still want the same things.. i will still continue to dream, continue hoping! Don’t know if you know what my dream is. Let me just state it here. I’m retiring at age of 30! Not retiring and doing nothing la.. but retiring and do the things i want to do when i want to, and probably will still ‘work’, but in my own terms.. A very big dream eh? Anyone wanna come on board?

whatever i am doing now is for heading towards that direction. but i guess i got too ahead of myself. in the sense that living that way now though not able to yet. i guess i’ve now woken up.. I’m gonna work my ass off in this five years.. and maybe, just maybe, I’ll be able to retire by 30..  Had recently write in to apply for a position in IBM as a junior financial analyst, much related to what i studied. and it’s the only ad that really caught my attention. Hope can get the interview and the job lah.. But at the side, I will still continue do what i used to do.. Mostly won’t give immediate significant results, but over time it could be something..

that’s as much for now about my career side of things… Now to a more important area that i wanted to blog about actually.. haha.. detoured much.. come to think of it, I’ll write that in another post.. wanna dedicate specially for her!

Leave a comment